Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Murphy's Ice Cream Book of Sweet Things by Sean Murphy

Kieran and Sean Murphy begin this book with the story of how two American brothers came to be making and selling ice cream in Kerry. They go on to share with readers a selection of recipes, some of which are new, some old, but all made with quality ingredients from excellent local producers. From classic vanilla ice cream made with milk from Kerry cows to Frozen Strawberry and Banana Daiquiris made with locally grown fresh Irish strawberries. Sean and Kieran's recipes brim with the same energy and passion that they bring to their craft.The Murphy's "Ice Cream Book of Sweet Things" is designed to make you and your family happy. The book will reward both the experienced and the novice cook and those who think dessert is a meal in itself.

Buy The Murphy's Ice Cream Book of Sweet Things by Sean Murphy from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781856355841
ISBN-10: 1856355845
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 168mm x mm)
Pages: 192
Imprint: The Mercier Press Ltd
Publisher: The Mercier Press Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Apr-2008
Country of Publication: Ireland

Book Reviews - The Murphy's Ice Cream Book of Sweet Things by Sean Murphy

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Murphy's Ice Cream Book of Sweet Things book by Sean Murphy and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Sean Murphy

Sean and Kieran Murphy started Murphys Ice Cream in Dingle, Co. Kerry in 2000, with the goal of making the best ice cream in the world. They have won numerous awards and accolades. Kieran keeps an active blog at: They have had articles and radio interviews on Nationwide, The Ryan Tubridy Show, Drivetime with Dave Fanning, George Hook, and have featured in The Irish Times, Sunday Times and Food and Wine.

Books By Sean Murphy

Tokyo Ghost Volume 2 by Sean Murphy
Paperback, October 2016
Tokyo Ghost Volume 1 by Sean Murphy
Paperback, March 2016
Chrononauts by Sean Murphy
Paperback, September 2015