Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Wishing all of our customers a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year - The Team at Boomerang Books

Description - Catch 22 by Joseph Heller

A burlesque epic in the tradition of THE GOOD SOLDIER SCHWEIK, CATCH-22 exposes the absurdity of war by applying its own demented logic to America's involvement in Korea. The 'catch' is that soldiers have to claim to be mad in order to get out of fighting - but being capable of making such a claim automatically proves them sane. With a cast of magnificently larger-than-life characters who are rushed along at a breathless pace, for once this really is a novel it's hard to put down. CATCH-22 was made into a film.

Buy Catch 22 by Joseph Heller from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781857152203
ISBN-10: 1857152204
Format: Hardback
(210mm x 135mm x 32mm)
Pages: 569
Imprint: Everyman's Library
Publisher: Everyman
Publish Date: 1-Sep-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Catch 22 by Joseph Heller

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Catch 22 book by Joseph Heller and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Joseph Heller

Work by Joseph Heller
Paperback, May 2017
$7.19
Stern Gang by Joseph Heller
Paperback, December 2015
$62.99