1300 36 33 32

Count Sessine is about to die for the very last time ...Chief Scientist Gadfium is about to receive the mysterious message she has been waiting for from the Plain of Sliding Stones ...And Bascule the Teller, in search of an ant, is about to enter the chaos of the crypt ...And everything is about to change ...For this is the time of the encroachment and, although the dimming sun still shines on the vast, towering walls of Serehfa Fastness, the end is close at hand. The King knows it, his closest advisers know it, yet sill they prosecute the war against the clan Engineers with increasing savagery. The crypt knows it too; so an emissary has been sent, an emissary who holds the key to all their futures.

Buy Feersum Endjinn book by Iain M. Banks from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781857232738
ISBN-10: 1857232739
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 130mm x 19mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Orbit
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 8-Jun-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


UK Kirkus Review » The tale of a vast environment whose purpose we only gradually discern. Banks throws into the mix a beautiful amnesiac, the cyberghost trying to understand his own murder, the young novice who can do almost anything except spell - the title being a case in point - and a restless invention that continually pulls the rug from our ideas of what is going on. (Kirkus UK)

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Feersum Endjinn book by Iain M. Banks and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Iain M. Banks

Iain Banks came to widespread and controversial public notice with the publication of his first novel, THE WASP FACTORY, in 1984. He has since gained enormous popular and critical acclaim for both his mainstream and his science fiction novels.

Books By Author Iain M. Banks

Feersum Endjinn by Iain M. Banks

Feersum Endjinn

Hardback, April 2016
Hydrogen Sonata by Iain M. Banks

The Hydrogen Sonata

Paperback, September 2013
Surface Detail by Iain M. Banks

Surface Detail

Paperback, May 2011
Matter by Iain M. Banks


Paperback, February 2009