Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Story Of Scotland by Richard Brassey

The story of Scotland from the Ice Age to the Vikings, the Picts and the Romans, to Robert the Bruce, Mary Queen of Scots, Bonnie Prince Charlie, Flora Macdonald, Sir Walter Scott, Logie Baird, Keir Hardie and many more famous Scots up to the present day. Each page is packed with colourful pictures and witty captions and speech bubbles, and a pithy text gives the facts and tells the story.This is a fun book, but it covers the material in a way that will make it attractive both to schools and to tourists. With NESSIE, THE LOCH NESS MONSTER a continuing bestseller in Scotland, Richard Brassey is the perfect author/illustrator for a book that should have a long life ahead. His co-author, Stewart Ross, is an ex-teacher with a special interest in Scottish history.

Buy The Story Of Scotland by Richard Brassey from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781858815497
ISBN-10: 1858815495
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 196mm x 4mm)
Pages: 40
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date: 4-Feb-1999
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Story Of Scotland by Richard Brassey

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Story Of Scotland book by Richard Brassey and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Richard Brassey

Richard Brassey's first book, HOW TO SPEAK CHIMPANZEE, brought him huge coverage and NESSIE was No.1 on the Scottish children's bestseller list in 1996. His newest book is the highly inventive novelty book THE STORE DETECTIVE. He lives in London with his American wife and their 10-year old son George. His grandmother was Scottish. Stewart Ross is entirely Scots. He is an ex-teacher, and the author of many books for children on historical subjects, and of four popular books on aspects of Scottish history for adults. He is currently working on THE OXFORD BOOK OF THE TWENTIETH CENTURY (OUP) and THE YOUNG TELEGRAPH COUNTDOWN TO THE MILLENNIUM.

Books By Richard Brassey

Story of England by Richard Brassey
Paperback, June 2016
Story of the Olympics by Richard Brassey
Paperback, February 2016
Story of Ireland by Richard Brassey
Paperback, October 2015
Story of World War One by Richard Brassey
Paperback, June 2014