Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Britain from Above by Ian Harrison

"A wide range of historians, archaeologists, scientists, geologists, amateur sleuths, sportsmen, city planners, transport experts and others have willingly given their time and knowledge to unpick what the rest of us would certainly miss. Time and again, I have been taken aback by how much I simply did not see, however hard I looked." Andrew Marr (excerpt from foreword). "Britain From Above" is the official book accompanying the BBC's landmark television series of the same name airing in 2008 and will be presented by Andrew Marr. The centrepiece of the schedules, "Britain From Above" will air on BBC1, BBC2 and BBC4. The book features exclusive, awe-inspiring photography and satellite images from the programmes as well as computer simulations, charting Britain's natural history, its industry and transport systems, its natural heritage and archaeology. "Britain From Above" promises to capture the country's imagination as never before.

Buy Britain from Above by Ian Harrison from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781862058347
ISBN-10: 1862058342
Format: Hardback
(294mm x 234mm x mm)
Pages: 216
Imprint: Pavilion Books
Publisher: Pavilion Books
Publish Date: 15-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Britain from Above by Ian Harrison

Book Reviews - Britain from Above by Ian Harrison

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Britain from Above book by Ian Harrison and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ian Harrison

Ian Harrison has written and researched a number of books on subjects ranging from modern airports to ancient battlefields. He compiled the Reader's Digest Book of Firsts and Where Were You When? Ian lives and writes in London.

Books By Ian Harrison

Oxford Then and Now by Ian Harrison
Hardback, April 2009
Firsts, Lasts and Onlys: Crime by Ian Harrison
Hardback, October 2007