Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - One Night by Margaret Wild

The parties were Bram s idea.For a long time they were the best-kept secretin the city.Bram is ruthless, calculating,Al is just drifting,Gabe is beautiful, but careless.Helen sees the desolate void in Gabe s heartand leaps right in.From that moment Helen s life is changed for ever. But the boys secret world remains unbrokenuntil that one night One Night is a tough, yet tender and life-affirming story about four young people on a journey towards love and meaning. Margaret Wild s previous novel, Jinx, has been internationally acclaimed, and shortlisted for four major Australian awards.This novel will take your breath away!

Buy One Night by Margaret Wild from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781865089287
ISBN-10: 1865089281
Format: Paperback
(195mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Allen & Unwin Children's Books
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-Jun-2003
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - One Night by Margaret Wild

Book Reviews - One Night by Margaret Wild

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about One Night book by Margaret Wild and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Margaret Wild

Margaret Wild is one of Australia's most highly respected and popular children's authors. She was born in South Africa and emigrated to Australia in 1972. Margaret has worked as a journalist and an editor of children's books, and is now writing full-time. Since her first book in 1984, Margaret has published over thirty picture books, including the acclaimed The Very Best of Friends (1990 Children's Book Council of Australia Picture Book of the Year), Let the Celebrations Begin! (shortlisted, 1992 CBCA Picture Book awards), Toby (shortlisted, 1994 CBCA Picture Book awards), Old Pig (shortlisted, 1996 CBCA Picture Book awards), The Midnight Gang (Honour Book, 1997 CBCA Picture Book awards), First Day', Rosie and Tortoise, Jenny Angel (2000 CBCA Picture Book of the Year), Fox (2001 CBCA Picture Book of the Year), and Jinx (shortlisted, 2002 CBCA Book of the Year awards).

Books By Margaret Wild

First Day by Margaret Wild
Paperback, November 2017
Pocket Dogs and the Lost Kitten by Margaret Wild
Paperback, August 2017
Sloth Who Came to Stay by Margaret Wild
Hardback, June 2017
Treasure Box by Margaret Wild
Hardback, April 2017