Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Power and the Presidency by Sir Robert Wilson

This sterling collection of original, never-before-published essays on six fascinating contemporary presidents by some of the leading presidential biographers of our time is must reading for anyone interested in American politics, the history of the American presidency, or the lives of the presidents. Each essay--extending and elaborating on lectures originally delivered as part of the Montgomery Lecture Series at Dartmouth University--explores how a particular president came to power, wielded power, and was changed by power, and how each presidency affected the power of the office itself. The presidencies addressed are those of Roosevelt, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Reagan, and Clinton. Published as our nation begins the process of electing the 43rd president, during a time when some believe the independence of the office itself is at stake, Power and the Presidency is a timely and thought-provoking look at the nature of power in American democracy.

Buy Power and the Presidency by Sir Robert Wilson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781891620430
ISBN-10: 1891620436
Format: Hardback
(190mm x 124mm x 18mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: PublicAffairs,U.S.
Publisher: The Perseus Books Group
Publish Date: 23-Dec-1999
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Power and the Presidency by Sir Robert Wilson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Power and the Presidency book by Sir Robert Wilson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Sir Robert Wilson

Robert A. Wilson has more than twenty-five years of experience in advertising, public relations, graphic design, and film production. Among other projects he has created are Richard Avedon's photography exhibition "In the American West," the PBS documentary "Where the Heart Is," and the book Character Above All: Ten Presidents from FDR to George Bush. David McCullough, Introduction Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award winner David McCullough is the author of, among other works of history and biography, Truman, The Great Bridge, and Mornings on Horseback.

Books By Sir Robert Wilson

Stealing People by Sir Robert Wilson
Paperback / softback, June 2016
You Will Never Find Me by Sir Robert Wilson
Paperback / softback, April 2015
Mathew Brady by Sir Robert Wilson
Paperback / softback, September 2014