1300 36 33 32

This monograph intends to rectify the neglect of a visionary twentieth century British artist in the tradition of William Blake and Samuel Palmer. A friend and pupil of Edward Bawden, both student and teacher at Goldsmiths and a successful book illustrator, Swanwick's unique, spiritual and sometimes eccentric work and life are vividly and sensitively examined by Paddy Rossmore, a close friend and collector of the artist. A chronology and catalogue record documentary detail, while other voices, including Swanwick's own, help to bring her alive.

Buy Betty Swanwick book by Paddy Rossmore from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781905738038
ISBN-10: 190573803X
Format: Hardback
(310mm x 265mm x 10mm)
Pages: 176
Imprint: Chris Beetles Ltd
Publisher: Chris Beetles Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Betty Swanwick book by Paddy Rossmore and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review