Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Forget the Internet 2.0. Forget Windows Vista. Don't even bother thinking about the iPhone. 2007 will be remembered for one computer breakthrough and one computer breakthrough only. Using the very latest in Pageturn technology, author David McCandless has redrawn the world wide web via the most cutting edge of gadgets a book. Portable and wireless, with no battery required and 95% virus free, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' allows you to enjoy the pleasures of Surfing! Stalking! Having your credit card details stolen! And all at the turn of a page! In the tradition of The Onion and The Framley Examiner, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' is the satire on the world wide web we have all been waiting for. From blogs to search engines, pornography to dating sites, no corner is safe in this wickedly funny book. Recommended 'sites' to visit include: Notbitch The world's nicest gossip site Bullies Reunited Relive your teenage days of beating people up for money Poormatch.com The world's worst dating site Porn for girls by girls Hardcore social lunch with the parents! Roughly taken on a romantic weekend to Belgium! Granny Turismo Push your car up to 6,7,8 mph! Watch out for the colostomy slick!

Buy The Internet book by David McCandless from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781906032005
ISBN-10: 1906032009
Format: Paperback
(280mm x 207mm x 8mm)
Pages: 144
Imprint: Portico
Publisher: Pavilion Books
Publish Date: 20-Sep-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Internet book by David McCandless and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - David McCandless

David McCandless is an award-winning writer, journalist, and copywriter. He has written for "The Guardian," the "Independent," "Maxim," "Stuff," and "Wired"; and has won two Webby awards.

Books By Author David McCandless

Knowledge Is Beautiful by David McCandless

Knowledge Is Beautiful

Paperback / softback, October 2014
$51.65
Information is Beautiful by David McCandless

Information is Beautiful

Hardback, December 2012
$31.50
Visual Miscellaneum by David McCandless

Visual Miscellaneum

Paperback / softback, October 2012
$46.47