1300 36 33 32

The third book in the Family Grit series continues the delightful tales of the family of mice, intertwined with the adventures of the human inhabitants of the great house in which the mice live. Lady Constance Stanton has learned the news that her husband, Sir Stanley Stanton, has been found alive and well after a twenty-year absence in Africa. Meanwhile, the maid, who has the rare gift of being able to talk with the mice, is anticipating the homecoming of Dandelion. Amongst the tidings of joy there is a hint of darkness: the maid, who believes she has been feeding the ever-growing Family Grit, has in fact been feeding the wicked "Ratlings" allowing them to multiply.

Buy Family Grit book by Colin Ingram from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781906050894
ISBN-10: 1906050899
Format: Paperback
Pages: 96
Imprint: Melrose Books
Publisher: Melrose Books
Publish Date: 8-Dec-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Family Grit book by Colin Ingram and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Colin Ingram

Colin Ingram was born and raised in Hereford a few months after the start of the Second World War, the second youngest of ten children. After leaving school at fifteen years of age he attended night school and college and did various jobs in engineering before being called up for National Service. After enlisting for an extra year in the colours he was demobbed but continued as a part-time soldier with the TA. Colin was for a time a member of 'R' Squadron SAS. The remainder of his working life was in the profession of company line management, rising to the post of General Manager, before finally running his own small company. He is now retired, living in Burnley, and looks after his disabled wife of forty-five years as her full-time carer. When he can, he spends his free time writing books and gardening.

Books By Author Colin Ingram

From the Heart by Colin Ingram

From the Heart

Paperback, August 2016
After We Die by Colin Ingram

After We Die

Paperback, April 2014
Pick One by Colin Ingram

Pick One

Paperback, September 2009
Drinking Water Book by Colin Ingram

The Drinking Water Book

Paperback, June 2006