Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You by Peter Cameron

It's time for eighteen-year-old James Sveck to begin his freshman year at Brown. Instead, he's surfing the real-estate listings, searching for a sanctuary - a nice farmhouse in Kansas, perhaps. Although James lives in twenty-first-century Manhattan, he's more at home in the faraway worlds of Eric Rohmer or Anthony Trollope - or his favourite writer, the obscure and tragic Denton Welch. James's sense of dislocation is exacerbated by his wilfully self-absorbed parents, a disdainful sister, his cryptic shrink, and an increasingly vague, D-list celebrity grandmother. Compounding matters is James's growing infatuation with a handsome male colleague at the art gallery his mother owns, where James supposedly works at his summer job but where he actually plots his escape to the prairies. In the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye, Peter Cameron paints an indelible portrait of a teenage hero holding out for a better grown-up world.

Buy Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You by Peter Cameron from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781921372148
ISBN-10: 1921372141
Format: Paperback
(199mm x 128mm x 18mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Scribe Publications
Publisher: Scribe Publications
Publish Date: 30-Jun-2008
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You by Peter Cameron

Book Reviews - Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You by Peter Cameron

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You book by Peter Cameron and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Peter Cameron

Authors Bio, not available

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Someday This Pain Will Be Useful To You by Peter Cameron also bought the following titles:

Books By Peter Cameron

International Energy Investment Law by Peter Cameron
Hardback, March 2018
$340.16
Legal Aspects of EU Energy Regulation by Peter Cameron
Hardback, October 2016
$360.86
Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine by Peter Cameron
Paperback, May 2014
$107.10
Textbook of Paediatric Emergency Medicine by Peter Cameron
Paperback, September 2011
$88.20