We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Brecht Plays: 5 by Bertolt Brecht

This fifth volume in the Collected Plays series brings together two of Brecht's plays, "The Life of Galileo" and "Mother Courage and her Children". "Galileo" examines the conflict between free enquiry and official ideology, through the story of the great astronomer and his persecution by the Inquisition. It contains one of Brecht's most human and complex central characters. The eponymous heroine of "Mother Courage" is another of the playwright's great creations. As the Thirty Years' War rages around her, claiming her children one by one, she nevertheless clings to her canteen wagon, the source of her livelihood.

Buy Brecht Plays: 5 by Bertolt Brecht from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780413699701
ISBN-10: 0413699706
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 27mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Methuen Drama
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 13-Nov-1995
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Brecht Plays: 5 by Bertolt Brecht

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Brecht Plays: 5 book by Bertolt Brecht and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Bertolt Brecht

Bertolt Brecht (1898-1956) is acknowledged as one of the great dramatists whose work has had a considerable influence on the theatre. His landmark plays include The Threepenny Opera, Life of Galileo, and The Caucasian Chalk Circle. His plays and dramatic theory are central to the study of modern theatre.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.