Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Bridge of Dark Tears by Peter Lancett

A black crumbling bridge is guarded by a fire-breathing demon. The bridge is invisible to most, but Josie can see things others cannot. She guides the Dark Man to the bridge. They see children being drawn accross it. They are slaves to the shadow masters. Can Dark Man fight this terrible evil and destroy the bridge of dark tears? Part of the incredible Dark Man phenomenon, this gritty and mysterious book will grip readers and pull them into the tense storyline. The sinister atmosphere and strong black-and-white illustrations will entice even the most reluctant of teen readers because the book doesn't patronise, and accompanies the dark tales with a 'grown-up' style. This is one of the higher level stories in the Dark Man series offering a degree of progression for more able readers.

Buy The Bridge of Dark Tears by Peter Lancett from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781841677460
ISBN-10: 1841677469
Format: Paperback
(129mm x 198mm x mm)
Pages: 36
Imprint: Ransom Publishing
Publisher: Ransom Publishing
Publish Date: 28-Aug-2011
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Bridge of Dark Tears by Peter Lancett

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bridge of Dark Tears book by Peter Lancett and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Peter Lancett

Peter Lancett is a writer, fiction editor and film maker, living and working in New Zealand and sometimes Los Angeles.

Books By Peter Lancett

Dark Garden by Peter Lancett
Paperback, August 2011
$11.75 $13.05
Playing the Dark Game (Yellow Series) by Peter Lancett
Paperback, September 2011
Escape from the Dark (Blue Series) by Peter Lancett
Paperback, October 2015
Dark Waters of Time (Orange Series) by Peter Lancett
Paperback, September 2010