Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Call the Horse Lucky by Juanita Havill

A girl's desire to help a starving horse changes his future, as well as hers.

Buy Call the Horse Lucky by Juanita Havill from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780940719101
ISBN-10: 094071910X
Format: Hardback
(248mm x 233mm x 8mm)
Imprint: Gryphon Press
Publisher: Gryphon Press
Publish Date: 24-Aug-2010
Country of Publication: Canada

Book Reviews - Call the Horse Lucky by Juanita Havill

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Call the Horse Lucky book by Juanita Havill and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Juanita Havill

Juanita Havill: Juanita Havill grew up in a small town in Southern Illinois. As a child she loved cats, dogs, horses, and books. Her family had many cats and dogs and she learned about horse ownership from taking care of her own horse Prince, with whom she spent many adventurous hours during her high school years. Her love of books led her to become a writer. Her first book Jamaica's Find illustrated by Anne Sibley O'Brien won the Ezra Jack Keats New Writer Award and was a Reading Rainbow book. Since then she has written over thirty children's books -- picture books, early readers, poetry, and novels. Her novel in verse Grow illustrated by Stanislawa Kodman won the 2009 Carol D. Reiser Children's Book Award and the Santa Monica Public Library Green Prize for Youth Fiction.

Books By Juanita Havill

Grow by Juanita Havill
Hardback, April 2008
Jamaica and the Substitute Teacher by Juanita Havill
Hardback, September 2001
Tio Victor's Big Hit by Juanita Havill
Paperback, May 2003
Jamaica Is Thankful by Juanita Havill
Hardback, October 2009
$20.66 $22.95