Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Can't Stand Up For Falling Down by Allan Jones

Allan Jones launched Uncut magazine in 1997 and for 15 years wrote a popular monthly column called Stop Me If You've Heard This One Before, based on his experiences as a music journalist in the 70s and 80s, a gilded time for the music press.

By turns hilarious, cautionary, poignant and powerful, the Stop Me...stories collected here include encounters with some of rock's most iconic stars, including David Bowie, Lou Reed, Leonard Cohen, Van Morrison, Neil Young, Elvis Costello, The Sex Pistols, The Clash, The Smiths, R.E.M. and Pearl Jam. From backstage brawls and drug blow-outs, to riots, superstar punch-ups, hotel room confessionals and tour bus lunacy, these are stories from the madness of a music scene now long gone.

Buy Can't Stand Up For Falling Down by Allan Jones from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781408885918
ISBN-10: 1408885913
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 10-Aug-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Can't Stand Up For Falling Down by Allan Jones

Book Reviews - Can't Stand Up For Falling Down by Allan Jones

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Can't Stand Up For Falling Down book by Allan Jones and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Allan Jones

Allan Jones is an award-winning British music journalist and editor. In 1974, he applied for a job on the UK's best-selling music paper as a junior reporter, signing off his application with "Melody Maker needs a bullet up the arse. I'm the gun, pull the trigger". He was editor of Melody Maker from 1984 to 1997 and until 2014 editor of music and film monthly Uncut.

Books By Allan Jones

Codename Quicksilver: In the Zone by Allan Jones
Paperback / softback, July 2012
$12.79 $15.99
Full Circle by Allan Jones
Hardback, November 2013
$35.89 $37.39
Six Crowns: Fire Over Swallowhaven by Allan Jones
Hardback, April 2012
$33.78 $35.19
Six Crowns: Sargasso Skies by Allan Jones
Hardback, July 2013
$35.89 $37.39