We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Changing World of Oil by Jerome Davis

This book examines broad questions of industrial change in order to explain developments in the oil industry. In contrast to most other work on this industry, firms are considered to be the dependent variables rather than the future production and demand for oil and gas. An analysis of the industry is made by examining how corporations change their operating environments and are themselves changed by their environments. Particular attention is paid to 'mega-mergers' and to industrial downsizing and outsourcing. The significance of such restructuring for the societies the companies serve is also considered and comprehensive use is made of recent theories of the firm. It shows how such theories can be used to analyze a key world-wide industry. The distinctive approach of this book will help extend readers' understanding of the oil industry beyond the more conventional studies.

Buy The Changing World of Oil by Jerome Davis from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780754641780
ISBN-10: 0754641783
Format: Hardback
(234mm x 156mm x mm)
Pages: 213
Imprint: Ashgate Publishing Limited
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 28-Apr-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Changing World of Oil by Jerome Davis

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Changing World of Oil book by Jerome Davis and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - Jerome Davis

Jerome Davis is Canadian Research Chair in Oil and Gas Policy at the Department of Political Science, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia, Canada. Contributors: Jerome Davis, Petter Osmundsen, Klaus Mohn, Magne Emhjellen, Charles Stabell, Flemming Helgeland, Ola Kvaloy, Arne Wiig, Morten Halleraker, Oystein Noreng.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.