0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Chessboxer by Stephen Davies

Thrilling, tense and hard-hitting, Chessboxer is perfect for fans of Netflix's The Queen's Gambit

'Gripping and surprising. I gulped it down' Sarah Crossan

Leah Baxter is a genius. She's a few wins away from becoming a junior chess grandmaster, and her life is on course to achieve everything her mom and coach want for her.
But Leah is at stalemate - grieving for her father, and feeling suffocated. She decides to make the ultimate sacrifice and quit chess. But chess doesn't want to quit her. Soon Leah discovers her new gambit: chessboxing, a dangerous hybrid sport which will test her body and mind to their limits. Can the pawn become the queen?

Buy Chessboxer by Stephen Davies from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781783448401
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 20mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Andersen Press Ltd
Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Publish Date: 3-Oct-2019
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Chessboxer by Stephen Davies

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Chessboxer book by Stephen Davies and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.