Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

"I read @tomi_adeyemi's brilliant novel Children of Blood and Bone while I was on vacation. It was an exhilarating read on many levels--a thrilling page-turner that's also deeply moving and incisive." John Green author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us.

NOW WE RISE.

Zelie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orisha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zelie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zelie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zelie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orisha, where snow leoponaires prowl, and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zelie herself as she struggles to control her powers - and her growing feelings for an enemy.

As seen on Jimmy Fallon's The Tonight Show Book Club
LONGLISTED FOR THE SILVER INKY AWARD 2019
PRAISE FOR CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE

"Storms the boundaries of imagination" The New York Times

"A brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love" Publisher's Weekly

"Epic fantasy YA debut of magic and war" Guardian

"A luxe tale of magic, adventure, and forbidden love... Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones will gobble this up" BuzzFeed

"Adeyemi's lush world-building and consummate plotting breathes new life into a YA fantasy epic" Observer

"A masterful debut." Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter

"Epic" Marie Lu, author of Legend

"A phenomenon" Entertainment Weekly

"A fantasy that promises to be enthralling and to totally ensnare you within its world, plot, and characters" BookRiot

"Poised to be this year's big fantasy breakout... [an] epic story of family, love and magic" Stylist

"A timely study on race, colorism, and power and injustice" Kirkus

"Epic in scale and size... it's a whirlwind read" The Bookseller

Buy Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781509871353
ISBN-10: 1509871357
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 130mm x 40mm)
Pages: 544
Imprint: Macmillan Children's Books
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publish Date: 8-Mar-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

Book Reviews - Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Children of Blood and Bone book by Tomi Adeyemi and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Tomi Adeyemi

Tomi Adeyemi is a Nigerian-American writer and creative-writing coach based in San Diego, California. After graduating from Harvard University with an honours degree in English Literature, she studied West African mythology and culture in Salvador, Brazil. When not writing novels or watching Scandal, Tomi teaches and blogs about creative writing at tomiadeyemi.com, named one of the 101 best websites for writers by Writer's Digest.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi also bought the following titles:

Dark Matter: Deception by Teri Terry
Paperback / softback, February 2018
$14.44 $16.99
Implausible Story Of Olive Far Far Away by Tonya Alexandra
Paperback / softback, March 2018
$16.99 $19.99
Far From The Tree by Robin Benway
Paperback / softback, December 2017
$15.29 $17.99
Final 7 by Kerry Drewery
Paperback / softback, January 2018
$16.99 $19.99

Books By Tomi Adeyemi

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi
Hardback, March 2018
$39.29 $41.80
Children of Virtue and Vengeance by Tomi Adeyemi
Paperback / softback, March 2019
$15.97 $16.99