0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Children of the Valley by Castle Freeman

The new third novel in the Lucian Wing series of rural suspense by award-wining writer Castle Freeman. Lucian Wing is an experienced, practical man who enforces the law in his patch of the countryside with a steady hand and a generous tolerance. But when the locals start to send things awry, Wing must call on all the personal resources he has cultivated during his working life: patience, tact, and - especially - humour. A masterful novel of wry humour that will appeal to fans of Cormac McCarthy, Ace Atkins or Annie Proulx. 'Wonderful... every paragraph a gem. Freeman - like Cormac McCarthy, like Annie Proulx - shows us the awkward realness of lives, and does it with humour, with wry perception, with great style.' - R. J. Ellory 'Castle Freeman writes with both wit and a deep understanding of the human psyche.' - Guardian 'Shares many small-town, big-crime themes with Cormac McCarthy... it is impossible not to appreciate this.' - The Times 'A small miracle - sharp, sly, moving and full of heart.' - Nick Cave AUTHOR: Castle Freeman is the author of seven novels, including the critically acclaimed Go With Me, which has been made into a film starring Anthony Hopkins, as well as two short-story collections. He has lived in rural Vermont since 1975.

Buy Children of the Valley by Castle Freeman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781788422499
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 0mm)
Imprint: Farrago
Publisher: Prelude Books
Publish Date: 10-Dec-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Children of the Valley by Castle Freeman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Children of the Valley book by Castle Freeman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.