Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Cincinnati Bengals History by Christine Mersch

There were three professional football teams in Cincinnati before the current Bengals became a permanent fixture in the city. The Cincinnati Celts, Reds, and an earlier Bengals team (formed in 1937) all had short appearances in leagues that soon folded. It was not until 1967 that the football gods again smiled on Cincinnati. Paul Brown, who founded the Cleveland Browns in 1942, sold the Browns in 1962 and went to work organizing a Cincinnati team that played its first game in 1968. While the Bengals may not own any Super Bowl rings, they have won two AFC championship games, in 1981 and 1988, and were AFC Central Division champions five times, 1970, 1973, 1981, 1988, and 1990, as well as topping the AFC North in 2005.

Buy Cincinnati Bengals History by Christine Mersch from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781531624590
ISBN-10: 1531624596
Format: Hardback
(244mm x 170mm x 10mm)
Imprint: Arcadia Publishing Library Editions
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing Library Editions
Publish Date: 4-Oct-2006

Book Reviews - Cincinnati Bengals History by Christine Mersch

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cincinnati Bengals History book by Christine Mersch and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Books By Christine Mersch

Norwood by Christine Mersch
Hardback, June 2006
$59.98 $63.81
Delhi by Christine Mersch
Hardback, September 2005
$59.98 $63.81
Price Hill by Christine Mersch
Hardback, August 2008
$59.98 $63.81
Cincinnati Police History by Christine Mersch
Hardback, October 2007
$59.98 $63.81