We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - City of Spies: Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award by Mara Timon

The stunning debut from the new name to watch in espionage thrillers. For fans of Charlotte Philby and The Bletchley Circle, this is perfect Sunday night drama.

LISBON, 1943: When her cover is blown, SOE agent Elisabeth de Mornay flees Paris. Pursued by the Gestapo, she makes her way to neutral Lisbon, where Europe's elite rub shoulders with diplomats, businessmen, smugglers, and spies. There she receives new orders - and a new identity.

Posing as wealthy French widow Solange Verin, Elisabeth must infiltrate a German espionage ring targeting Allied ships, before more British servicemen are killed. The closer Elisabeth comes to discovering the truth, the greater the risk grows. With a German officer watching her every step, it will take all of Elisabeth's resourcefulness and determination to complete her mission.

But in a city where no one is who they claim to be, who can she trust?

'Perfectly captures the conflicted loyalties of wartime espionage in neutral Portugal . . . atmospheric . . . tense' - Sarah Armstrong, author of The Wolves of Leninsky Prospekt

'Casablanca meets le Carre' - A. K. Turner, author of Body Language

Buy City of Spies: Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award by Mara Timon from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781838770709
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 26mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Bonnier Zaffre
Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
Publish Date: 17-Sep-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - City of Spies: Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award by Mara Timon

Book Reviews - City of Spies: Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award by Mara Timon

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about City of Spies: Shortlisted for the Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award book by Mara Timon and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.