Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Cobweb by Frederick George

The Gulf War is imminent and there s something mighty strange going on in the Agriculture Department of East Iowa University. When an Arab student turns up drunk and dead in the lake, redneck Deputy County Sheriff Clyde Banks gets a feeling he s on to something big. It s a suspicion shared by low-ranking CIA agent Betsy Vandeventer. Betsy s pretty big too having once been a farm girl from Idaho. But before two great minds yell conspiracy theory, in steps top US policy-maker James Millikan. Here s a man well used to dictating the Middle East s future from a comfortable seat at a top Paris restaurant. While shenanigans in the Midwest might not be exactly his style, there s a technique that serves America well in all matters of national security. It s called the Cobweb , and it backfires every time.

Buy Cobweb by Frederick George from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780099478850
ISBN-10: 0099478854
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 24mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Arrow Books Ltd
Publisher: Cornerstone
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Cobweb by Frederick George

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cobweb book by Frederick George and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Frederick George

Neal Stephenson is the author of The Baroque Trilogy (Quicksilver, The Confusion, and The System Of The World). His other books include Cryptonomicon, Snow Crash, The Diamond Age, and Zodiac, as well as Cobweb and Interface, written in collaboration with Frederick George. He lives in Seattle.

Books By Frederick George

Interface by Frederick George
Paperback, August 2002
Fishermen's Weather by Frederick George
Paperback / softback, July 2009
Behind the Ranges: Parentheses of Travel by Frederick George
Paperback / softback, August 2009