Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Collected Poems, 1955-1975 by Peter Levi

Peter Levi, who died in 2000, was elected Professor of Poetry at Oxford University in 1984. Until 1977 he was a Jesuit priest. He was a classicist whose writing includes three uncategorizable books - on modern Greece, Afghanistan, and the English landscape - as well as translations, critical and scholarly works, and a thriller. But he was first and foremost a poet. This volume brings together his early books, pamphlets and other uncollected poems written over a period of twenty years to 1975. His subsequent books of poetry are: "Five Ages" (1978), "Private Ground" (1981), "The Echoing Green" (1983), "The Lamentation of the Dead" (1984), "The Noise Made by Poems" (1984), "Shakespeare's Birthday" (1985), "Goodbye to the Art of Poetry" (1989), "Shadow and Bone" (1989), "The Rags of Time" (1994), "Reed Music" (1997) and "Viriditas" (2001).

Buy Collected Poems, 1955-1975 by Peter Levi from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780856461347
ISBN-10: 0856461342
Format: Hardback
(220mm x 140mm x mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Anvil Press Poetry
Publisher: Carcanet Press Ltd
Publish Date: 30-Jun-1976
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Collected Poems, 1955-1975 by Peter Levi

Book Reviews - Collected Poems, 1955-1975 by Peter Levi

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Collected Poems, 1955-1975 book by Peter Levi and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Peter Levi

Collected Poems, 1955-1975 by Peter Levi
Paperback, June 1976
$29.61 $32.90
Reed Music by Peter Levi
Paperback, October 1997
$23.67 $26.30
Noise Made by Poems by Peter Levi
Paperback, November 1984
$23.85 $26.50
Virgil by Peter Levi
Paperback, February 2012
$29.69 $32.99