Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Collected Stories by John McGahern

The title of this book is Collected Stories and is written by author John McGahern. The book Collected Stories is published by Random House USA Inc. The ISBN of this book is 9780679744016 and the format is Paperback. The publisher has not provided a book description for Collected Stories by John McGahern.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780679744016
ISBN-10: 0679744010
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 133mm x mm)
Pages: 408
Imprint: Vintage Books
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 1-Mar-1994
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Collected Stories by John McGahern

Book Reviews - The Collected Stories by John McGahern

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Collected Stories book by John McGahern and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - John McGahern

John McGahern was the author of five highly acclaimed novels and four collections of short stories. His novel Amongst Women won the GPA Book Award and the Irish Times Award, was short-listed for the Booker Prize, and was made into a four-part BBC television series. He had been a visiting professor at Colgate University and at the University of Victoria, British Columbia, and was the recipient of the Society of Authors' Award, the American-Irish Award, and the Prix Etrangere Ecureuil, among other awards and honors. His work appeared in anthologies and was translated into many languages. He died in 2006.

Books By John McGahern

Amongst Women by John McGahern
Paperback, February 2016
Collected Stories by John McGahern
Paperback, May 2014
Stoner by John McGahern
Paperback, July 2012
Love of the World by John McGahern
Paperback, June 2010