0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Description - Contest by Matthew Reilly

The thrilling international bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist, author of the Scarecrow series and Jack West Jr series with new novel The Three Secret Cities out now.

"Reilly hurls readers into an adrenaline-drenched thrill ride ... impossible to put down." Orlando Sentinel

"Reilly ... can inspire awe. Speed demons, take note." Publishers Weekly

The New York State Library. A silent sanctuary of knowledge; a 100-year-old labyrinth of towering bookcases, narrow aisles and spiralling staircases. For Doctor Stephen Swain and his eight-year-old daughter, Holly, it is the site of a nightmare.

For one night, the State Library is to be the venue for a contest. A contest in which Stephen Swain is to compete - whether he likes it or not. The rules are simple: seven contestants will enter, only one will leave.
With his daughter in his arms, Swain is plunged into a terrifying fight for survival. He can choose to run, to hide or to fight - but if he wants to live, he has to win. Because in a contest like this, unless you leave as the victor, you do not leave at all.

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

Buy Contest by Matthew Reilly from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781742611754
ISBN-10: 1742611753
Format: Paperback / softback
(199mm x 133mm x 27mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Pan Australia
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2012
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - Contest by Matthew Reilly

Book Reviews - Contest by Matthew Reilly

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Contest book by Matthew Reilly and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Matthew Reilly

Matthew Reilly is the international bestselling author of ten novels: Contest, Ice Station, Temple, Area 7, Scarecrow, Hover Car Racer, Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones, The Five Greatest Warriors and Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves, and one novella, Hell Island. His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales exceeding to 4 million copies.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Contest by Matthew Reilly also bought the following titles:

Ice Station by Matthew Reilly
Paperback / softback, November 2012
$12.74 $14.99
The Meltdown: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (13) by Jeff Kinney
Paperback / softback, October 2018
$12.74 $14.99
Three Secret Cities by Matthew Reilly
Hardback, October 2018
$33.99 $39.99

Books By Matthew Reilly

Three Secret Cities by Matthew Reilly
Hardback, October 2018
$33.99 $39.99
Tournament by Matthew Reilly
Paperback / softback, May 2015
$14.44 $16.99
Hover Car Racer by Matthew Reilly
Paperback / softback, November 2012
$12.74 $14.99
Hell Island by Matthew Reilly
Paperback / softback, November 2012
$4.24 $4.99