Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Crack by Michael Munro

What did Dracula get when he came to Glasgow? A bat in the mouth Glaswegians have always enjoyed a good laugh, and the home-grown variety best of all. This new and expanded edition of Michael Munro's best-selling book is a hilarious compendium of Glasgow humour. In addition to classics that never fail to amuse, it also features new jokes and stories, showing that the famous Glasgow tongue is as sharp and inventive as it has always been.

Buy The Crack by Michael Munro from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781780271828
ISBN-10: 1780271824
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 130mm x 15mm)
Pages: 160
Imprint: Birlinn Ltd
Publisher: Birlinn General
Publish Date: 3-Oct-2013
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Crack by Michael Munro

Book Reviews - The Crack by Michael Munro

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Crack book by Michael Munro and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Michael Munro

Michael Munro has lived in Glasgow his entire life and is the leading authority on the city's unique and expressive dialect. He is a freelance writer, editor, and lexicographer who formerly worked with Collins. He is the author of "The Complete Patter "and "Pardon My English!." Bob Dewar is an illustrator whose work has appeared in "Holyrood" magazine, the "Scotch Malt Whisky" newsletter, and the "Scottish Field." He contributed political and social commentary to the "Scotsman" for 15 years and has had art exhibitions in Edinburgh and Italy. He is the illustrator of "The Arbroath Smokie Bible," "The Italian Sausage Bible," "The Macsween Haggis Bible," "Midges," and "The Scottish Salmon Bible."

Books By Michael Munro

Marriage of the Innocents by Michael Munro
Paperback, September 2006
Crack by Michael Munro
Paperback, October 2002
Game for All Seasons by Michael Munro
Paperback, January 2008
Hockey Sucks by Michael Munro
Paperback, October 2017