0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin

***

"One of the marvels of this furious book is how insolent and funny Lavin is; she refuses to soft-pedal the monstrous views she encounters." - The New York Times

"Shocking, angry, funny and wise... Talia Lavin takes no prisoners." - Danny Wallace, bestselling author of Yes Man

"Lavin writes like her hands are on fire, forcing us to take a hard look at our ugliest truths." - Pamela Collof, The New York Times Magazine & Pro Publica

White supremacists, Incels, White nationalists, National Socialists, Proud Boys, Christian extremists... In order to showcase their behaviour in their natural habitat, Talia Lavin goes undercover online as a blonde Nazi babe, a forlorn incel and a violent Aryan femme fatale.

Lavin is every fascist's worst nightmare. She is loud, Jewish and unapologetically anti-racist, with the investigative skills to expose online hatemongers. While searching the dark web, she discovers a whites-only dating site, a popular extremist YouTube channel run by a teenager, the everyday heroes of the anti-fascist movement and much more. Lavin then turns the lens of anti-Semitism, racism, and white supremacy back on itself in an attempt to dismantle the online hate movement from the inside.

Shocking, humorous, and merciless in equal measure, Culture Warlords explores some of the vilest subcultures on the Web - and shows us how we can fight back.

Perfect for fans of Louis Theroux, Jon Ronson and Michael Moore, Lavin's debut book is a seamless balance of hard-hitting research, humour and shocking stories. It is a fascinating expose of the dark web and how it harbours the rage and views of far-right extremists today.

Buy Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781913183950
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 124mm x 24mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Monoray
Publisher: Octopus Publishing Group
Publish Date: 27-May-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin

Book Reviews - Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy by Talia Lavin

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Culture Warlords: My Journey into the Dark Web of White Supremacy book by Talia Lavin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.