Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Death of a Scriptwriter by M C Beaton

Patricia Martyn-Broyd was not an easy woman to like. The hawk-nosed spinster had retired to Scotland, unable to write another book since her 1965 mystery featuring the aristocratic Scottish detective Lady Harriet Vere. Local constable Hamish Macbeth thought Patricia must be lonely beneath her rigid pride. A bit lonely himself since the breakup of his engagement, he extended his friendship. But that was before fame and the movie people arrived... A British TV company had decided to feature Lady Harriet in a new series. The constable knew there would be trouble between the middle-aged, dour townsfolk and the flashy, urbane filmmakers. And there was - murder. When one of the scriptwriters for the series is found dead, the tension escalates on the set and in the streets of Drim. And as Hamish pokes into the town's secrets and the TV people's hidden agendas, he finds a large cast of people who wanted to cut out the writer for good - from the boozehound husband jealous of his actress wife's flagrant flirting to the tough, ambitious producer who was threatened with dismissal.

Buy Death of a Scriptwriter by M C Beaton from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780892966448
ISBN-10: 0892966440
Format: Hardback
(215mm x 144mm x 20mm)
Pages: 214
Imprint: Little, Brown & Company
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date: 1-Jun-1998
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Death of a Scriptwriter by M C Beaton

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Death of a Scriptwriter book by M C Beaton and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - M C Beaton

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By M C Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Dead Ringer by M C Beaton
Hardback, October 2018
$38.25 $45.00
Agatha Raisin and the Perfect Paragon by M C Beaton
Paperback / softback, April 2016
$17.84 $20.99
Death of a Travelling Man by M C Beaton
Paperback / softback, September 2013
$17.84 $20.99
Death of a Valentine by M C Beaton
Paperback / softback, March 2013
$17.84 $20.99