Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Death of an Honest Man by M. C. Beaton

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth - Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman - returns in M.C. Beaton's new mystery in her New York Times bestselling series.

Nobody loves an honest man, or that was what police sergeant Hamish Macbeth tried to tell newcomer Paul English.

Paul attended church in Lochdubh. He told the minister, Mr. Wellington, that his sermons were boring. He told tweedy Mrs. Wellington that she was too fat. Angela Brody was told her detective stories were pap for the masses and it was time she wrote literature instead. He accused Hamish of having dyed his fiery red hair. He told Jessie Currie - who repeated all the last words of her twin sister - that she needed psychiatric help.

'I speak as I find,' he bragged. Voices saying, 'I could kill that man,' could be heard from Lochdubh to Cnothan.

And someone did.

Now Hamish is faced with a bewildering array of suspects. And he's lost the services of his clumsy policeman, Charlie, who has resigned from the force after throwing Chief Inspector Blair into the loch. Can Hamish find the killer on his own?

Praise for M. C. Beaton

'The much-loved Hamish Macbeth series . . . a beguiling blend of wry humour and sharp observations of rural life' The Good Book Guide

'It's always a special treat to return to Lochdubh' New York Times

'First rate . . . deft social comedy and wonderfully realised atmosphere' Booklist

'M C Beaton's Hamish Macbeth books are a delight: clever, intricate and sardonic' Kerry Greenwood

Buy Death of an Honest Man by M. C. Beaton from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472117250
ISBN-10: 1472117255
Format: Hardback
(226mm x 146mm x 22mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Constable
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 22-Feb-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Death of an Honest Man by M. C. Beaton

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Death of an Honest Man book by M. C. Beaton and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Author Biography - M. C. Beaton

M.C. Beaton is the author of both the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her Agatha Raisin books are currently being turned into a TV series on Sky. She lives in Paris and in a Cotswold village that is very much like Agatha's beloved Carsely.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By M. C. Beaton

Agatha Raisin and the Dead Ringer by M. C. Beaton
Hardback, October 2018
$38.25 $45.00
Death of an Outsider by M. C. Beaton
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$16.99 $19.99
Death of a Cad by M. C. Beaton
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$16.99 $19.99
Death of a Charming Man by M. C. Beaton
Paperback / softback, October 2017
$16.99 $19.99