Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Death On A Friday Afternoon by Richard John Neuhaus

In the tradition of C. S. Lewis and Thomas Merton, this profoundly moving and enlightening journey through the meanings of Good Friday is destined to become a classic. Numerous writers and composers have been captivated by the suggestiveness of Jesus' Seven Last Words. But Richard John Neuhaus's sustained exploration of these utterances is something altogether different. Through them he plumbs the depths of human experience and sets forth the central narrative of Western civilization-the suffering, death, and resurrection of Christ-in a way that engages the attention of believers, unbelievers, and those who are not sure what they believe. Death on a Friday Afternoon is an invitation to the reader into a spiritual and intellectual exploration of the dark side of human experience with the promise of light and life on the far side of darkness.

Buy Death On A Friday Afternoon by Richard John Neuhaus from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780465049332
ISBN-10: 0465049338
Format: Paperback
(136mm x 201mm x 18mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Basic Books
Publish Date: 9-Jan-2001
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Death On A Friday Afternoon by Richard John Neuhaus

Book Reviews - Death On A Friday Afternoon by Richard John Neuhaus

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Death On A Friday Afternoon book by Richard John Neuhaus and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Richard John Neuhaus

Richard John Neuhaus is acclaimed as one of the foremost authorities on religion in the contemporary world and is President of the Institute on Religion and Public Life. He is the editor-in-chief of the Institute's monthly publication First Things. He is the author of many books, including Freedom for Ministry, The Naked Public Square, The Catholic Movement, Believing Today, Death on a Friday Afternoon, and As I Lay Dying. A priest of the Archdiocese of New York, he lives in Manhattan.

Books By Richard John Neuhaus

Freedom for Ministry by Richard John Neuhaus
Paperback, January 1959
Naked Public Square by Richard John Neuhaus
Paperback, January 1959
Appointment in Rome by Richard John Neuhaus
Paperback, January 2011
Eternal Pity by Richard John Neuhaus
Hardback, May 2000