0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Deepwater King (The Deepwater Trilogy, Book 2) by Claire McKenna

The sensational follow up to MONSTROUS HEART; a magical tale of intrigue on dark waters and a love story for the ages. The perfect gothic, gaslamp fantasy - ideal for fans of V.E. Schwab and China Mieville Since losing her great love to the Queen of the Sainted Isles, Arden must fulfil an impossible promise before she can return home - she must complete the dangerous Rite that will return Jonah's spirit to the abyssal Court of the Deepwater King.

This sets her off on a journey far out at sea to find believers of the old religion on the oil-slick and mysterious islands beyond the horizon. But such a responsibility will not come without sacrifice, for the Deepwater folk who worship the King require the most desperate payments the soul, and with one man Arden may have to pay the greatest price of all...

Astonishingly original, with world-building to rival the depths of the ocean, McKenna has drawn a rich tale of longing and courage - penning the perfect oceanic steampunk fantasy.

Buy Deepwater King (The Deepwater Trilogy, Book 2) by Claire McKenna from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780008337186
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x 27mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: HarperCollins
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 24-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Deepwater King (The Deepwater Trilogy, Book 2) by Claire McKenna

Book Reviews - Deepwater King (The Deepwater Trilogy, Book 2) by Claire McKenna

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Deepwater King (The Deepwater Trilogy, Book 2) book by Claire McKenna and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.