0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Definitely Fine by Amy Lavelle

*A COSMOPOLITAN SUMMER 2021 TOP PICK!*

'If you loved Fleabag, you'll love this' LAURA KEMP

Hannah is twenty-eight when the worst happens.

Her first instinct? To call her mum.

The problem is, her mum having an accident, being rushed to hospital and never waking up was the worst thing.

Realising that she is now the Woman of the Family, Hannah has to be the rock for her emotionally-repressed father and chaotic younger sister, all while trying to muddle her way through the crucial life lessons her mother never taught her, like:

- How to ride a tandem

- How to react when your dad starts making lasagne for an unknown woman

- How to broker peace between feuding aunts

- How to know if you really want a baby or if this is just the grief talking

But what Hannah really wishes her mother had taught her is: when you've just lost the person who made sense of everything, how are you meant to find yourself?

Hilarious, heartbreaking and completely original, Definitely Fine is a book for anyone who's ever felt lost in their own life. Perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Holly Bourne and Emma Straub.

Readers are loving DEFINITELY FINE:

'Beautifully written... I just wanted the experience to go on for longer' NetGalley Reviewer

'An honest and heartbreakingly real story' NetGalley Reviewer

'Truly, viscerally beautiful and one of the most true-to-life stories of recovery that I've ever read' NetGalley Reviewer

'A great debut novel' NetGalley Reviewer

Buy Definitely Fine by Amy Lavelle from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781398703636
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 128mm x 26mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Orion
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 5-Aug-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Definitely Fine by Amy Lavelle

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Definitely Fine book by Amy Lavelle and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.