0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)

Description - Defy the Worlds by Claudia Gray

A stunning blend of action-packed science fiction and love against the odds. Perfect for fans of STAR WARS and the DIVERGENT series.

Noemi Vidal has returned to her planet, Genesis, as an outsider - ostracised for refusing to end the Liberty War by sacrificing Abel, the most advanced mechanical man ever made. She dreams of travelling through the stars again, and when a deadly plague arrives on Genesis, Noemi gets her chance. The only soldier to have ever left her planet, it will be up to her to save its people. If only she wasn't flying right into a trap.

Abel, now fully aware of his soul and captaining his own Vagabond ship, never dreamed he'd see Noemi again, not when the entire universe stands between them. But when his creator Burton Mansfield delivers news of Noemi's entrapment, Abel knows he must save her, even if it means risking his own life.

Danger lurks in the dark corners of the galaxy, and Abel and Noemi will discover a secret that could save Genesis and Earth... or destroy them all.

In this thrilling and romantic sequel to Defy the Stars, bestselling author Claudia Gray asks us all to consider what drives us, and where we truly belong.

Buy Defy the Worlds by Claudia Gray from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471407055
ISBN-10: 1471407055
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x 23mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Hot Key Books
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Publish Date: 28-Mar-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Defy the Worlds by Claudia Gray

Book Reviews - Defy the Worlds by Claudia Gray

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Defy the Worlds book by Claudia Gray and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Claudia Gray

Claudia Gray is the New York Times bestselling author of a number of YA paranormal series (Evernight, Spellcaster, Firebird) as well as the author of two Star Wars books for Disney/Lucasfilm. She writes novels full-time, and hopes to do this forever. Her home is in New Orleans is over a hundred years old and is painted purple. In her free time she reads, travels, hikes, cooks and listens to music. Follow Claudia on Twitter @claudiagray, or find out more at claudiagray.com

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Defy the Worlds by Claudia Gray also bought the following titles:

Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons series) by Marie Lu
Paperback / softback, January 2018
$16.14 $18.99
Macbeth (No Fear Shakespeare Graphic Novels) by William Shakespeare
Paperback / softback, January 2008
$13.49 $14.99
Unearthed by Meagan Spooner
Paperback / softback, November 2017
$16.99 $19.99
Fates Divide by Veronica Roth
Paperback / softback, April 2018
$21.24 $24.99

Books By Claudia Gray

Balthazar by Claudia Gray
Paperback / softback, March 2012
$16.99 $19.99
Fateful by Claudia Gray
Paperback / softback, September 2011
$21.24 $24.99
Star Wars: Bloodline by Claudia Gray
Paperback / softback, November 2016
$19.54 $22.99
Defy the Fates by Claudia Gray
Paperback / softback, April 2019
$16.99 $19.99