0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader by Vivian French

A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books.

When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case!

This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.

The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.

'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series

Book Band: Lime
Ideal for ages 7+
Quizzed for Accelerated Reader

Buy Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader by Vivian French from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472967305
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 129mm x mm)
Pages: 48
Imprint: Bloomsbury Education
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 2-Apr-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader by Vivian French

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader book by Vivian French and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.