0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas

New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas returns with an enthralling and steaming romance between a widowed lady and a Scot on the run. Perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' SARAH MACLEAN

Lady Merritt Sterling, a strong-willed young widow who's running her late husband's shipping company, knows London society is dying to catch her in a scandal. So far, she's been too smart to provide them with one. But then she meets Keir MacRae, a rough-and-rugged Scottish whisky distiller, and all her sensible plans vanish like smoke. They couldn't be more different, but their attraction is powerful, raw and irresistible.

From the moment Keir MacRae arrives in London, he has two goals. One: don't fall in love with the dazzling Lady Merritt Sterling. Two: avoid being killed.

So far, neither of those is going well.

Keir doesn't know why someone wants him dead until fate reveals his secret connection to one of England's most powerful families. His world is thrown into upheaval, and the only one he trusts is Merritt.

Their passion blazes with an intensity Merritt has never known before, making her long for the one thing she can't have from Keir MacRae: forever. As danger draws closer, she'll do whatever it takes to save the man she loves . . . even knowing he might be the devil in disguise.

Praise for Lisa Kleypas

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry . . . on the same page' JULIA QUINN

Buy Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349407722
Format: Paperback / softback
(195mm x 126mm x 30mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 27-Jul-2021
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Devil in Disguise book by Lisa Kleypas and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.