0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping by Jessie Keane

*** THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER ***

'A brilliant historical crime read' Bella

'This thrilling and twisty crime novel is perfect for fans of Martina Cole' My Weekly

'A rollercoaster of crime, revenge and murder' The Sun

BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY...

In the early years of the last century, a desperate young girl changes her name and flees the confines of her brutal, dominating gangland family in London. Now calling herself 'Diamond Dupree', she goes to Paris to become an artist's model but the world there is different to what she had supposed it would be and she soon falls on hard times. When she manages to escape at the end of the First World War, she leaves behind her a mystery - and a dead man.

Back home in London, she reluctantly re-joins the Soho family 'firm' she'd once been glad to leave behind. Having grown tougher during her time in Paris, she soon becomes a force to be reckoned with, a feared and respected gangland queen. But then she meets Richard Beaumont, the youngest son of a wealthy aristocratic family, and sparks fly. But can she escape the long arm of the law and the hangman's noose, when the crimes of her past finally catch up with her?

For fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers, as well as viewers of Peaky Blinders, this is historical crime fiction at its most compelling.

'No one delves into the underworld like Keane!' Woman's Weekly

'A gritty and enlightening read' Yours

'Authentically gritty' Crime Monthly

Buy Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping by Jessie Keane from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781529363043
Format: Hardback
(236mm x 160mm x 48mm)
Pages: 544
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date: 3-Feb-2022
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping by Jessie Keane

Book Reviews - Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping by Jessie Keane

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Diamond: BEHIND EVERY STRONG WOMAN IS AN EPIC STORY: historical crime fiction at its most gripping book by Jessie Keane and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.