0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Diving for Pearls by Jamie O'Connell

Fates collide and lives are shattered in this stunning debut novel from an exciting new voice in Irish fiction. Jamie O'Connell weaves a delicate web of intertwining stories, combining dark wit and devastating emotional truth. For fans of John Boyne and Jeanine Cummins.

A young woman's body floats in the Dubai marina. Her death alters the fates of six people, each one striving for a better life in an unforgiving city.

A young Irish man comes to stay with his sister, keen to erase his troubled past in the heat of the Dubai sun. A Russian sex worker has outsmarted the system so far - but will her luck run out? A Pakistani taxi driver dreams of a future for his daughters. An Emirate man hides the truth about who he really is. An Ethiopian maid tries to carve out a path of her own. From every corner of the globe, Dubai has made promises to them all. Promises of gilded opportunities and bright new horizons, the chance to forget the past and protect long-held secrets.

But Dubai breaks its promises, with deadly consequences. In a city of mirages, how do you find your way out?

Buy Diving for Pearls by Jamie O'Connell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781781620557
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 155mm x 26mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Doubleday Ireland
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ireland Ltd
Publish Date: 3-Jun-2021
Country of Publication: Ireland

Other Editions - Diving for Pearls by Jamie O'Connell

Book Reviews - Diving for Pearls by Jamie O'Connell

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Diving for Pearls book by Jamie O'Connell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.