0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Economics in Russia by Joachim Zweynert

The history of Russian economic ideas from the sixteenth century to contemporary times is a fascinating, tumultuous yet neglected topic among Western scholars. Whilst over the last 15 years increasing amounts of work has been done on the subject, co-operation between Russian and Western researchers in this field leaves much to be desired. In order to improve this situation, this volume unites Russian and non-Russian researchers together to provide an overview of the current state of the topic and to give a stimulus for further research. Bringing together scholars from the UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Finland and Russia, the collection puts forward differing, yet complimentary, perspectives on the long-term history of Russian economic ideas. Offering a broad collection of articles covering the period from the seventeenth to the twentieth centuries, authors have approached the subject from diverse theoretical angles. Contributions in the tradition of Blaug and Schumpeter focusing on economic analysis in a narrower sense, and contributions that - in line with authors like Pribram or Perlman/McCann - deal with economic thought in the context of history and culture, are all represented. In terms of content, the editors have encouraged approaches that represent different economic traditions in order to encourage a diversity of opinions on the national development of Russian economics. As such the volume offers a broad and very relevant assessment of the subject for both historians and economists alike.

Buy Economics in Russia by Joachim Zweynert from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781138265547
ISBN-10: 1138265543
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 156mm x mm)
Pages: 220
Imprint: Routledge
Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
Publish Date: 15-Nov-2016
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Economics in Russia by Joachim Zweynert

Book Reviews - Economics in Russia by Joachim Zweynert

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Economics in Russia book by Joachim Zweynert and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Joachim Zweynert

Dr Vincent Barnett, Bedfordshire University, UK and Dr Joachim Zweynert, Hamburg Institute of International Economics, Germany.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.