We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Escape by C.L. Taylor

The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her most thrilling book yet. An unputdownable read for fans of Into the Water and The Girlfriend.

"Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter..."

When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't.

The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise.

What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a nightmare as the police, social services and even Jo's own husband turn against her.

No one believes that Elise is in danger. But Jo knows there's only one way to keep her child safe - RUN.

The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her biggest and best book yet. The perfect read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Clare Mackintosh.

Praise for C.L. Taylor:

`A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh

`Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood

`Loved it' Fiona Barton

`Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes

Buy The Escape by C.L. Taylor from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780008220037
ISBN-10: 0008220034
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 23-Mar-2017
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Escape by C.L. Taylor

Book Reviews - The Escape by C.L. Taylor

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Escape book by C.L. Taylor and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - C.L. Taylor

C.L. Taylor is a Sunday Times bestselling author. Her psychological thrillers have sold over a million copies in the UK alone, been translated into over twenty languages, and optioned for television. C.L. Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and son.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.