We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Everywhere Everything Everyone by Katy Warner

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah.

Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes.

On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside...

With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in.

From small cracks, big cracks grow.

  • Longlisted for the 2020 ABDA Best Designed Young Adult Cover

Buy Everywhere Everything Everyone by Katy Warner from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781760504618
Format: Paperback / softback
(210mm x 135mm x mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2019
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Everywhere Everything Everyone by Katy Warner

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Everywhere Everything Everyone book by Katy Warner and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.