0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - First Frost by James Henry

R.D. Wingfield's unforgettable Jack Frost returns in this gripping prequel to the bestselling series. A Sunday Times Top 10 Bestseller. Perfect for fans of David Jason's Frost and readers of Stuart MacBride and Peter James.

'Frost is back - this is a brilliant read, I can't recommend it highly enough' Martina Cole

Denton, 1981. Britain is in recession, the IRA is becoming increasingly active and the country's on alert for an outbreak of rabies.

Detective Sergeant Jack Frost is working under his mentor and inspiration DI Bert Williams, and coping badly with his increasingly strained marriage.

But DI Williams is nowhere to be seen. So when a 12-year-old girl goes missing from a department store changing room, DS Frost is put in charge of the investigation...

'One of the most successful ventriloquial acts in crime writing.' Financial Times

Buy First Frost by James Henry from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552161763
ISBN-10: 0552161764
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 127mm x 29mm)
Pages: 464
Imprint: Corgi Books
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 27-Oct-2011
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - First Frost by James Henry

Book Reviews - First Frost by James Henry

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about First Frost book by James Henry and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - James Henry

James Henry is the pen name for James Gurbutt and Henry Sutton. James Gurbutt is a publisher at Constable & Robinson, R.D. Wingfield's original publisher back in the 1980s. Henry Sutton is the author of seven novels under his own name. His latest, Get Me Out Of Here, was published by Harvill Secker in January 2010. He is the Books Editor of the Daily Mirror, and teaches creative writing at the UEA.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.