Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

IMPORTANT! Boomerang Books will be offline for at least two hours on Monday 25 September in order to change web hosting providers.

Description - Flo & Wendell (Sometimes) by William Wegman

Acclaimed artist William Wegman combines his iconic photography with his background in painting to introduce two irresistible new characters based on his real-life puppies. Meet Flo. She s a sophisticated big sister who s part of a very artistic family. She likes playing with paint and wearing sweaters her mother knits. Flo also likes teasing her little brother, Wendell. They play hide-and-seek, but Flo doesn t look very hard. They play dress up, too, but Wendell always gets the bad costumes. Their parents wish they would get along, and they do try sometimes. For every child who has experienced sibling rivalry, here s a humorous look at what it takes to play nice. Perfect for fans of Maira Kalman, Ian Falconer, and dog lovers of all ages."

Buy Flo & Wendell (Sometimes) by William Wegman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780803739284
ISBN-10: 0803739281
Format: Hardback
(282mm x 224mm x 15mm)
Imprint: Dial Books
Publisher: Dial Books
Publish Date: 26-Sep-2013
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Flo & Wendell (Sometimes) by William Wegman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Flo & Wendell (Sometimes) book by William Wegman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - William Wegman

William Wegman, beloved author and visual artist, is known internationally for his photographs, videos, and paintings. He has written numerous books for children, including the New York Times bestseller Puppies, and his videos appear regularly on Sesame Street. In this new book, his first in a decade, Wegman combines his background in painting with his photographs to create a fanciful new world, starring the two irresistible characters Flo and Wendell. Wegman and his family, which includes his four dogs Candy, Bobbin, Flo, and Topper (the real life Flo and Wendell), divide their time between New York and Maine."

Books By William Wegman

William Wegman: Being Human by William Wegman
Paperback, August 2017
$36.80
Super Upsetting Cookbook about Sandwiches by William Wegman
Hardback, June 2016
$37.65
William Wegman by William Wegman
Hardback, March 2016
$54.00
Farm Days by William Wegman
Paperback / softback, October 2014
$6.39