We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Folk Art Fusion: Americana by Joy Laforme

Fans of Charles Wysocki, Mary Engelbreit, Grandma Moses, and folk art in general will fall in love with Folk Art Fusion: Americana. Featuring projects that instruct artists of all skill levels how to draw and paint subjects including quaint homes, pretty patterns, coluorful gardens, picturesque farms, beautiful birds, and textured florals, this book features American-themed folk art infused with a modern twist. Beginning with an overview of what folk art is, followed by introductory topics like colour, tools and materials, and drawing and painting techniques, Folk Art Fusion: Americana also includes 16 simple, step-by-step projects done in approachable and popular mediums, such as acrylic and gouache. Rounding out the book is a gallery of folk-art pieces sure to inspire lovers of all things Americana. Simultaneously fresh and nostalgic, Folk Art Fusion: Americana draws on America's rich artistic tradition and heritage and provides a fun, accessible take on creating beloved scenes from the heartland.

Buy Folk Art Fusion: Americana by Joy Laforme from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781633224636
ISBN-10: 1633224635
Format: Paperback / softback
(296mm x 222mm x mm)
Pages: 128
Imprint: Walter Foster Publishing
Publisher: Walter Foster Publishing
Publish Date: 15-Feb-2018
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Folk Art Fusion: Americana by Joy Laforme

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Folk Art Fusion: Americana book by Joy Laforme and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Joy Laforme

Joy Laforme is a surface pattern designer, artist, and editorial illustrator for hire. She is located in the Greater New York City Area.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.