We are open but due to high demand and courier delays, delivery times are expected to be longer.
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Food, Sex & Money by Liz Byrski

From the bestselling author of A Month of Sundays, with new novel At the End of the Day out now.

"A relevant, enjoyable read for all women, and for men who seek to understand them" Good Reading

"In a word: inspiring." Herald Sun

It's almost forty years since the three ex-convent girls left school and went their separate ways, but finally they meet again.Bonnie, rocked by the death of her husband, is back in Australia after decades in Europe, and is discovering that while financial security eliminates worry, it doesn't guarantee a fulfilling life. Fran, long divorced, is a struggling freelance food writer, battling with her diet, her bank balance, and her relationship with her adult children. And Sylvia, marooned in a long and passionless marriage to an ambitious Anglican minister, is facing a crisis that will crack her world wide open.

Together again, sharing their past lives, secrets, aspirations and deepest fears, Bonnie, Fran and Sylvia embark on a creative venture that will challenge everything they thought they knew about themselves-and give them more second chances than they ever could have imagined.

PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI

"Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald

"Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph

Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski.

Buy Food, Sex & Money by Liz Byrski from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781743516911
ISBN-10: 1743516916
Format: Paperback / softback
(197mm x 130mm x 28mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Pan Australia
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publish Date: 1-Mar-2014
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Food, Sex & Money by Liz Byrski

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Food, Sex & Money book by Liz Byrski and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Liz Byrski

Liz Byrski is the author of seven novels and a number of non-fiction books, the latest of which is Getting On: Some Thoughts on Women and Ageing. She has worked as a freelance journalist, a broadcaster with ABC Radio and an advisor to a minister in the West Australian Government. Liz has a PhD in writing from Curtin University where she teaches professional and creative writing.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.