We are open! For operations and delivery updates due to COVID-19. (click here)
0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

THE FOUR AGREEMENTS

BE IMPECCABLE WITH YOUR WORD
Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.
DON'T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY
Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won't be the victim of needless suffering.
DON'T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS
Find the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life.
ALWAYS DO YOUR BEST
Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are tired as opposed to well-rested. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse, and regret.

OVER SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST!

In THE FOUR AGREEMENTS, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

'Don Miguel Ruiz'a book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.'
- Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

'An inspiring book with many great lessons . . . '
- Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

'In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distils essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.'
- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

Buy The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781878424310
ISBN-10: 1878424319
Format: Paperback / softback
(182mm x 128mm x 15mm)
Pages: 138
Imprint: Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S.
Publisher: Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S.
Publish Date: 10-Dec-1997
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Four Agreements book by Don Miguel Ruiz and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Don Miguel Ruiz

don Miguel Ruiz is the international bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense -- a talent that has earned him millions of fans, international acclaim, and a vote of approval from Oprah Winfrey. Sales of his Toltec Wisdom Series have soared to over 10 million copies in the United States, and have been translated into more than 40 languages worldwide.Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen publishing. She is the co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series, creator of "The Four Agreements for a Better Life" online course, and editor of Deepak Chopra's bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. Her life's mission is to publish books of enduring beauty, integrity, and wisdom, and to inspire others to fulfill their most cherished dreams.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.