0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends by Cath Weeks

'Riveting, thought-provoking, and impeccably written. I loved it' Carol Mason

'This twisty tale explores the dark side of friendship and is just asking to be demolished in the back garden with a chilled glass of rose' Heat Magazine

'A real page turner' Bella

How well do you know your friends?

Everyone knows Melissa Silk and her two best friends: a walking poster for friendship and community. People might hate them if they weren't so infectiously likeable.

But when a fatal accident causes their perfect world to shatter, Melissa can't move on.

Everyone urges Melissa not to let obsession and paranoia pull their friendship group apart. But she knows that something about the accident doesn't quite add up.

What if learning the truth means losing everything she cherishes?

Because friends don't lie.

Or do they?

This is a gripping novel of friendship and heartache, perfect for fans of Susan Lewis, Amanda Prowse and Kate Hewitt.

Praise for Cath Weeks:

'A tense thriller that will keep you intrigued' The Sun

'[Friends Don't Lie] took my breath away. This is an absolute must-read' Claire Dyer

'It'll make you weep' Elle

'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard

'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'You ride a rollercoaster of emotions throughout the book as you wonder how you would react in similar circumstances' Woman's Way

Buy Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends by Cath Weeks from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780349418735
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 124mm x 28mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date: 14-May-2020
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends by Cath Weeks

Book Reviews - Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends by Cath Weeks

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Friends Don't Lie: the emotionally gripping page turner about secrets between friends book by Cath Weeks and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.