Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - From Boyhood to Manhood by William Makepeace Thayer

Reverend William Makepeace Thayer (1820-1898) was an American author who wrote: Sermon on Moses' Fugitive Slave Bill (1850), Happy New Year (1853), Gem and Casket (1854), Spots in our Feasts of Charity (1854), Trial of the Spirits (1855), Morning Star (1856), Poor Boy and Merchant Prince (1857), The Bobbin Boy; or, How Nat Got His Learning (1859), Objections to a License Law (1860), Tales from the Bible for the Young (1860), Pioneer Boy, and How He Became President (1863), Character and Public Services of Abraham Lincoln (1864), Life and Character of Abraham Lincoln (1864), Youth's History of the Rebellion (1864), Nelson (1878), Charles Jewett: Life and Recollections (1880), Tact, Push and Principle (1880), From Log-Cabin to the White House (1881), Abraham Lincoln (1882), George Washington: His Boyhood and Manhood (1883), From the Tannery to the White House (1887), Marvels of the New West (1887), From Boyhood to Manhood: Life of Benjamin Franklin (1890) and Turning Points in Successful Careers (1895).

Buy From Boyhood to Manhood by William Makepeace Thayer from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781409904502
ISBN-10: 1409904504
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 152mm x 21mm)
Imprint: Dodo Press
Publisher: Dodo Press
Publish Date: 4-Apr-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - From Boyhood to Manhood by William Makepeace Thayer

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about From Boyhood to Manhood book by William Makepeace Thayer and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)