Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Full Ride by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Becca has plenty to hide and everything to lose--but with her future on the line, she's willing to risk it all. This gripping novel from "New York Times "bestselling author Maragaret Peterson Haddix "will rivet readers" ("Publishers Weekly"). Becca's claim to fame is one she's been hiding from for the past three years: Her father is a notorious embezzler, and when he was caught, his excuse was, "How else is a guy like me supposed to put his kid through college?" Three years after the trial and imprisonment that destroyed Becca's life, she and her mother have started over again and are living in a town where no one knows their secret. But as college--and its cost--looms large, Becca begins to wonder how they'll afford it. And how she can apply for financial aid without divulging her secret? A local scholarship opportunity seems like a dream come true, but as the application process commences, Becca uncovers a chain of secrets that could destroy everything she's worked so hard to build. But the truth could also lead her toward the future she's always dreamed of...

Buy Full Ride by Margaret Peterson Haddix from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781627656269
ISBN-10: 162765626X
Format: Hardback
(203mm x 137mm x 30mm)
Imprint: Perfection Learning
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publish Date: 11-Nov-2014
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Full Ride by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Book Reviews - Full Ride by Margaret Peterson Haddix

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Full Ride book by Margaret Peterson Haddix and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Margaret Peterson Haddix

Dexter the Tough by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Hardback, July 2008
Among the Betrayed by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Hardback, August 2003
Sent by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Hardback, August 2009
Caught by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Hardback, September 2012