0

Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Future Seading by Jade Miles

For readers of Milkwood, Grown & Gathered, Joel Salatin and Michael Pollan, comes a joyful and practical guide to looking after the earth wherever you call home.

Futuresteading
is a practical and inspirational guide to living in a way that values tomorrow: a slower, simpler, steadier existence that is healthier for you, your home, and the environment.

Whether you live in a city apartment, in the suburbs or on twenty acres, the principles of futuresteading offer easy-to-understand information and hands-on ideas. Learn to grow delicious food and medicinal plants; share rituals with loved ones through the seasons; feast on healthy home-cooked food for the family; nourish body and soul with outdoor expeditions and moments of rest; and create wonders with your hands.

This welcoming handbook begins by showing how futuresteading works in an accessible and practical explainer, before venturing through six seasonal chapters - Awakening, Alive, High Heat, Harvest, The Turning, and Deep Chill - filled with inspiration for the garden, including making fences and wicking beds, along with 30+ rewarding recipes for slow, nourishing and easy meals.

Grow, store, eat, preserve and share food that deepens the connections you have with your household, your soil, and those around you.

Buy Future Seading by Jade Miles from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781922351401
Format: Paperback / softback
(250mm x 190mm x mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Murdoch Books
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Publish Date: 3-Aug-2021
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Future Seading by Jade Miles

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Future Seading book by Jade Miles and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


A Preview for this title is currently not available.