Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Game is Afoot by Marvin Kaye

This long awaited volume finally brings to light several cases of the world's most renowned detective originally suppressed to avoid causing scandal and embarrassment to the Crown, to public figures, or to Sherlock Holmes himself. Now, finally, the truth is revealed about Holmes' exploits involving such figures as Ida Tarbell, Consuelo Vanderbilt, P.G. Wodehouse, and James McNeil Whistler. Related by diverse hands, including Watson, Inspector Lestrade, and Holmes himself, detailing untold incidents involving the Titanic, Holmes' rematch with Irene Adler, the childhoods of both Holmes and Watson, and one unfortunate result of Holmes' facility with disguise, this cornucopia of Sherlockiana will delight fans young and not-so-young.

Buy The Game is Afoot by Marvin Kaye from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780312117979
ISBN-10: 0312117973
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 140mm x mm)
Pages: 528
Imprint: St Martin's Press
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 15-Feb-1995
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Game is Afoot by Marvin Kaye

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Game is Afoot book by Marvin Kaye and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Marvin Kaye

Marvin Kaye is the author and editor of more than forty books. He lives in New York City.

Books By Marvin Kaye

Dragon Quintet by Marvin Kaye
Paperback, February 2005
$37.95 $43.12
Ghost Quartet by Marvin Kaye
Paperback, September 2009
$37.95 $43.12